CARPLAY2air – Wireless Apple CarPlay Adapter – Update

Important Update

As you will see in the comments below, many of our readers have had problems when ordering this product or getting customer services and/or a refund when the unit does not work. It has been suggested by some, that we take down our review so that other people do not order this product.

While we did not experience any issues when we tested this product, it is clear from the comments below, that we cannot recommend this product to our readers. To that end, we think it is more helpful to leave the original post, with the comments on our site, so that other readers can know about the issues. We are also adding this notice at the head of the review, to ensure it has the greatest visibility in the article.

Our Original Post

Since its release on March 10, 2014, CarPlay has become one of the most sought after options in today’s cars. With the exception of some of the newest car models, most vehicle still require a Lightning cable to connect your iPhone to the USB port in your car.

If you have been looking for a wireless CarPlay solution, you may not need to get a new car. Check out CARPLAY2air to experience Apple CarPlay in a whole new way.

Apple Tech Talk Scorecard

Easy InstallationiPhone does not charge
Wide range of supported vehicles

CARPLAY2air – Unboxing

The CARPLAY2air packaging is about as basic as can be.  The white box with the CARPLAY2air picture and logo on the cover is very Apple-like and would look right at home inside your local Apple store.

CARPLAY2air - Unboxing

Inside the box is the CARPLAY2air adapter and a User Manual

The CARPLAY2air adapter measures 3.375” long x 1.5” wide x 0.5” thick. On one end of the adapter is a short cable with an integrated USB-A plug, which measure 3.75”, including the USB plug.  On the opposite end of the adapter is a standard USB-A port which can be used to charge the iPhone or update the CARPLAY2air software.

The User Manual, while brief is well illustrated and gives enough direction that installation should go smoothly.

CARPLAY2air User Manual

CARPLAY2air – Installation Process

We found the installation process to be quick and easy.

After connecting the CARPLAY2air adapter to the USB port in our 2018 Volkswagen Passat, we opened the Bluetooth settings in our iPhone XS.  With the iPhone now in Bluetooth Discovery mode, it took only sections for the CARPLAY2air adapter to be discovered.

CARPLAY2air Install 2

We selected the new device and the CARPLAY2air was immediately connected to our system.

CARPLAY2air Install Screen

That’s all there is too it.  With the CARPLAY2air adapter now installed, our head unit now provided an option to use the wireless system.

CARPLAY2air Connection Screen

CARPLAY2air – Test Results

Like other classes of products we often test, CARPLAY2air falls into the category of, it works or it doesn’t.  We are happy to report that it worked well.

The CarPlay controls were exactly the same as when our iPhone is connected with a Lightning cable.  We did not experience any drop outs or poor connections.

When leaving the vehicle and returning, the wireless connection was automatically re-established, with no need to reconnect or otherwise touch the adapter.

We found no difference in sound quality or functionality of the apps we typically use in CarPlay.

As is probably obvious, using CARPLAY2air means your iPhone is not charging while in use. That is the whole point of a wireless system. Our testing involved mostly short trips over a limited period of time so the battery drain was not really an issue for us.  That said, we can imagine that with a period of extended use, your iPhone could run low on power.  You should keep that in mind as you plan your trip and either have an extra battery pack available or plan to charge your phone when you reach your destination.

We also appreciate the ease by which you can uninstall CARPLAY2air should you want or need to.

Since CARPLAY2air creates a separate profile in the iPhone CarPlay app, you merely open the CarPlay setting screen and delete that profile.

iPhone CarPlay Uninstall

With just one click, the CARPLAY2air is uninstalled from your car.

CARPLAY2air – Use Case

So why use CARPLAY2air rather than just attaching a Lightning cable to your iPhone?

Beyond the convenience of just being able to get in your car and go, we think there is a big security advantage to using CARPLAY2air.

Many vehicle have the CarPlay USB port readily visible, due in part, to make connecting the cable easier to connect.  When we are traveling and stop at a rest stop or a store, we are often concerned about leaving our iPhone in the car since it would be an attractive target for a would-be thief.  That means we have to unplug the Lightning cable so we can take the iPhone with us and then reconnect it when we get back in the car.

That may not sound like much but do it multiple times on a trip and it gets to be annoying.

With the CARPLAY2air we can leave the phone in our pocket and leave the vehicle without fear that someone may try to take the phone.  And yes, we always lock our car when we leave it.

There is also the convenience of not being tethered to the cable when we need to enter an address into Apple maps or otherwise use our phone while in the car.

This is also somewhat of an insurance policy if you use rental cars often.  How many times have you heard about someone using CarPlay in a rental car, only to return the car and forget to disconnect their phone? While the CARPLAY2air is not a “throw-away” accessory, it is much less expensive to replace, compared to the cost of a new phone.

There are probably many other situations you can think of that just make CARPLAY2air a convenient accessory to add to your collection.

The Bottom Line

It’s probably going to be some time before wireless CarPlay becomes a mainstream option from vehicle manufacturers.  Until then, you can enjoy the freedom of wireless CarPlay by using the CARPLAY2air.

CARPLAY2air supports a wide range of car makes and models and you can find a complete list on their web site here.  They also support after-market head units from Pioneer, Alpine and Kenwood.

CARPLAY2air comes with a one-year manufacturer’s warranty, has an MSRP of $159.95 and is available from the CARPLAY2air web site.

A word of caution as you consider making a purchase.  You will see many similar looking devices on line, including on Amazon.  If you read the descriptions closely, you will see that those adapters are designed to work with Android phones only and will not support CarPlay or iPhone.

We would like to thank the folks at CARPLAY2air for providing a unit for our testing and evaluation. Do you use CarPlay and if so, what are your thoughts on a wireless option?  Why not join the conversation and leave a comment below.

If you liked this article, please consider sharing it with your friends and leaving a comment below. Also, don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook, “Follow Us” on Twitter and add the Apple Tech Talk channel to your Apple News app.

And if you haven’t subscribed to Apple Tech Talk, now would be a great time to do it so. Just scroll down to the form below and enter your name and email address. Then you’ll receive a notification whenever we post new articles. Don’t worry, we never sell or share your information. While you’re at it, check out our YouTube channel (here) where you will find video on interesting products any Apple enthusiast would love.

Apple Tech Talker

This article was originally published on June 3, 2020 and is being reposted on June 22, 2021 with updated material.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Subscribe to Apple Tech Talk and received a free Mac Keyboard Shortcuts Guide by email.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this post.Facebooktwittermail


  • David Cramer says:

    worst experience i have had with a product bought online, no service, no warranty, cannot get to work from the beginning, Seem to have a lot of wonderful reviews on their own site, all made up i bet.
    Stay way, does not work.

    • Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the CARPLAY2air product and disappointed that you did not receive satisfactory customer support.

      I want to personally assure you that our review of the CARPLAY2air product, like all our reviews are completely independent. The opinions expressed in the review were our own and based on our own independent testing. We did not receive any compensation for our review and it was not reviewed by anyone outside of Apple Tech Talk before publication.

      In cases where a review is sponsored or provided by a manufacturer, we will also fully disclose it in the review.

    • Bill Kesler says: customer service SUCKS! I ordered my CARPLAY2 unit on January 13 and still have not recieved it on March 26. A long delivery is not a big deal, but they refuse to investigate or tell you when the unit will arrive. I am currently disputing the purchase with PayPal. They expect you to call the shipping service and will do nothing to assist in tracking the order. I even requested them to send another unit and I would pay to return the lost unit if it ever arrives… NOTHING! You’d be better off not ordering. This company is looking to take your money.

    • Matthew S says:

      This is a total scam. I purchased it, came from China, plugged it into my car and all I got was a pretty red light. No connection, nothing. So I went through all of the troubleshooting steps that support provided and was ultimately instructed to send it back. At MY cost. Of $127.60, which is basically the cost of the device. Plus a potential $25 restocking fee if they disagree with my decision to send it back. They refused to refund the amount, so I threw it in the garbage and disputed the charge with my credit card. DO NOT BUY THIS FROM THIS COMPANY!

    • DaleEdwards says:

      Seem experience! I got the carplay2air couple years ago for my accord, had issues and then a firmware update bricked it and I just can’t be bothered to do the 84 screen long procedure to resurrect it.

      Then ordered the new Carlinkit 2.0 from their official website: for my CRV and it’s been great, no real complaints. Seems more stable.

    • karma says:

      The quality of this device should be ok, and there are friends around me who use carplay2air. In my opinion, carplay2air and carlinkit products are similar, except that carlinkit is directly sold by manufacturers. They have their own R&D team, sales team and technical service team, so they can meet the needs of customers as much as possible. And carplay2air may only be a dealer of some other brand, so they don’t have a technical service team, so they will receive a lot of bad reviews when they can’t solve after-sales problems.
      As for where to get carlinkit devices, it depends on everyone’s needs. Buying from Amazon arrives the next day, and the price $109.99:
      Factory direct arrives in one week, price $90 with their discount code:REP15

  • Sameer says:

    I ordered this product in May. It still has not arrived. Every email I send, they say they are investigating. I would not order from them. it is a scam as far as I am concerned.

    • JarvisJohnson says:

      Their customer service indeed needs to be improved, but I think the product should be ok, not as bad as they said, after all, so many people have bought it. Anyway I will not take this risk to get it, so I bought another brand carlinkitcarplay. The main reason I got it from them is because of the fast boot time. I follow one of their testing on YouTube he has a lot of reviews on wireless CarPlay units.:
      Then I went to their official and confirmed with them my model santa fe 2020 ,iphoneX , I want a wireless adapter to realize wireless carplay, I bought this product according to their recommendation, because I am not sure which product is right for me. I got it two months ago, very easy setup but it has been working like a charm, starting within about 20 seconds after starting the car without any interruption. it is definitely a much better device!

  • Zak says:

    TOTAL SCAM. Absolutely horrible product and horrible customer service. I received the unit and followed the nearly non-existent “installation” instructions. The unit never worked in my 2020 Cadillac CT5, and after “troubleshooting” it for a week they basically told me I must return it and they would charge me $25 restocking PLUS I have to pay for shipping back to CHINA. They acted like it was my fault that this didn’t work with my car after stating on their website that it works with 2020’s Cadillacs. What a joke. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

  • PAUL D ADAMS says:

    I have a Carplay2air and it works great in my 2020 Camry, It does NOT work in my 2016 Cadillac CTS, even though their website says that it does. Like the comments above; I had no luck with attempting to work with their customer support and it was well over a month from the time I ordered it until the time I received it, with lots of “we are checking” status in between.

    It seems it either works great or it doesn’t depending on what vehicle you try to use it in. Their technical support is non existant. Their customer support is very poor.

  • Alexander says:

    I can confirm that this product does not work for Cadillac ATS with the Cue system. I doub’t it works on any other Cadillac system. Be also careful with this company, which is based in China. If the hardware is not working, the customer support is horrible, they don’t take any responsiblity and you must send it back to China on your own costs (incl. customs). Of course you don’t have any guarantee that they will send you a new product, neither that the new one will work. And here comes the kicker, they only allow you to send it back once. The company actually told me I should fake the value on the custom forms, which of course I did reject.
    So be careful and just find a different supplier.

  • Jim M says:

    I’m in Canada. Ordered Sep 11, arrived Sep 18. Dead easy to install (remember to first delete–forget–the earlier pairings done through your wired connection). Works really well in my 2016 MB GLA45 with iPhone X, iOS 14.

  • newman says:

    I have ordered on 05-oct-2020, received week later on 12-oct. It was actually picked up by DHL on 08-oct in China and it took 3 more days here in Estonia, because DHL does not deliver here on weekends.

    So far I am happy with the product, it works like charm right from the start on my VW Passat 2017. I new about this adapter long before, but I had hesitated to purchase it earlier based on reviews – those on manufacturer’s site seemed to cheesy and polished and complaints on support in remote sites were somewhat alarming.

    Could be I am just lucky, but mine works like advertised and does exactly what I expected. Considering my cordless experience, it is totally worth the price.

  • Garry A says:

    I have been using this product in my 2020 Toyota Highlander for about two weeks now. The installation was a little tricky and the Chinese characters thrown briefly on the screen were a little disconcerting, but I have to say it has worked like a charm ever since. I get in the vehicle and within a couple of minutes I am up and running. There doesn’t seem to be much lag in real time communication on Apple Maps or Waze. Overall, I am super happy with this setup. It makes it convenient to use Apple CarPlay instead of the standard Toyota set up — and it is a much better travel companion.

    • Gary A says:

      Just a follow-up on this. I have been using the unit now into my third month and it has performed perfectly. I have had only occasional disconnects, but that was followed by a reconnection and then no problems. I understand that some are posting that they have issues, but I have not experienced any real problems personally. Maybe it just works better with my vehicle.

  • […] Forget about carrying car keys with you or losing them when your iPhone can also double as an intelligent digital key. Available in select 2021 car models, it is now possible to unlock and start your auto with your […]

  • kjl says:

    Caplay2air is an expensive trash. It’s trash that needs to boycott.
    It was not connected often for a month since I bought it, and it broke down completely after a month.
    I had to send 10 mails for a month to exchange. Finally, I sent a broken product after receiving a reply that I would exchange it a month later, but I neither send nor refund the promised item 18 days after the arrival of the product I sent.
    If you want to experience the worst product and worst service, I would recommend caplay2air.

  • Dennis says:

    It doesn’t work in my 2018 Mazda6 either. It will connect and display the CarPlay interface for about 30 seconds then disconnect for about 15 seconds after which it reconnects for another 30 seconds. It will continue to do this over and over.

  • Monte Frisbee says:

    After reading mixed, but generally positive, reviews I bought this device more than 6 months ago, in early 2020, to go into my new Toyota Avalon. Since that time I have had nothing but problems. The little box would connect with my iPhone and work nicely unless there was a second iPhone in the car. This situation caused the box to crash, reboot and try again. All would be good for about 30 seconds to 1 minute, when the crash cycle would repeat.

    Technical support from the Chinese company appeared prompt and willing to help. They provided new software and instructions that caused the box to crash the same way with only one iPhone present. It has never gotten as good as the original version of software provided.
    Over the months I came to realize that they were not willing, or able, to answer questions but always had a new software load to send me to install and try. I asked them technical questions assuming their engineering staff could help them answer. But, I was mistaken.

    I have provided them videos demonstrating the sequence of crashing of their box, screen shots and comments. It is obvious to me that I was being used as an information source for their software engineers and that they probably had no way to test their trial software except to send it to me. I’m bitter that they haven’t been honest with their state of product development.

    This review is to warn anybody interested that this CARPLAY2air device, probably also the closely related Carlinkit, that these devices are not ready for prime time. It is my belief that they will never be ready. I say that because the new car manufacturers have the ability, and use it, to update their car software at any time. These devices, with their apparent small engineering staff cannot be expected to keep up with changing automobile software changes worldwide, especially when they don’t have access to the cars and new car’s software. A working CARPLAY2air device could easily be broken by an update to your car’s software.

    With about ten software update attempts provided for my CARPLAY2air box, none solving the issues I have, I’ve given up and will try, through this review, to warn others of the nature of this box and company.

    When I presented the support staff at CARPLAY2air with options to replace what might be defective hardware they replied that I was beyond the two week return interval allowed. If you are willing to take a chance or have money to waste, buy this box. The concept is good BUT it didn’t work for me and their support of their product isn’t up to the standards we expect.

  • Jim says:

    I’ve used mine in my MB GLA 45 for a few months. Occasionally it would fail to connect on startup. Also, if the backup camera was used during startup and before connection, it would fail. Since a firmware update a few weeks ago, it has worked flawlessly, allowing all Apple CarPlay functions to be used.

  • Eric says:

    Expensive piece of useless plastic. That’s what it is. I have a Subaru Crosstrek 2021 and the device is simply not recognized by the entertainment system. Absolutely no response from the customer service by email or messages through their website. On their website it says it’s compatible with models up to 2020 so I tried in a Subaru Crosstrek 2018, nothing happens either. That’s 200$CAD I’ll never get back.

  • Peckio Nicholas J. says:

    this company is brutally bad. if it dosent work your out $129.00 they have no refund policy or exchange policy so ur screwed

  • Erik Allen says:


    I have an iPhone 12 Pro paired with a Pioneer NEX4200 head unit.

    I was excited to receive this as a Xmas gift from my parents as it’s quite pricey. When I plugged it in, it installed immediately and worked great for about 2 days. Then, problems started up. I noticed my Waze was frozen more than half the time the unit connected. I would have to plug/unplug the unit over and over again to finally get it to work. When changing songs, it would take 1-2 seconds to skip to the next one. So, I contacted customer service who then proceeded to ask me to jump through a series of hoops. I had to send them video proof of the freezing up and slow commands. I was asked to update my phone (which already was) as well as check and uncheck several options in the settings. I then had to perform several updates to the unit via USB. I was also asked to re-connect the Bluetooth connection several times. Nothing seemed to work, in fact, it only got worse as it started rebooting my head unit now. I could only imagine that this has to do with my particular phone model as it’s new.

    This went on for about a month… then, I finally said no more and asked for them to exchange the unit as I figured mine was faulty. I was told to package the unit up and send it to China (on my dime) for evaluation.

    I was of course unhappy with this solution as my parents had already paid for the product AND for shipping. To me, it’s quite obvious that the unit is faulty and not my issue, yet I am expected to pay additional fees in order to obtain a working unit, something I should have received from the beginning.

    I’m sure your order will be fine, however, know that if you ever have a problem, you will be expected to pay additional fees for any solutions. Good luck!

  • RSolfest says:

    WARNING: Do not buy this product or waste your time trying to get it to work
    – Does not function as advertised even for a car that is listed as fully supported
    – Risks corrupting the car’s infotainment system (dash screens go black and don’t recover immediately after shutting off car, waiting period, and restart engine/electrical accessories)
    – Product support is limited to warranty period even if initial issues were identified from start (1 year)

    I purchased the CarPlay2air product in early 2020 for my 2016 Honda Accord EX (explicitly listed as supported advice). Initially, I upgraded the to the latest firmware and saw it working, but I quickly learned that this does not last more than 5 or 10 minutes.

    Problems I still experienced after 1 year sending in support evidence included…
    – Map freeze ups (map stopped updating image) and pixelation
    – Screen freeze ups (lower Infotainment screen becomes unresponsive)
    – Screen goes black (lower screen goes completely black, all controls unresponsive)
    – Car’s Infotainment system freezes up (BOTH screens blink, freeze, unresponsive and go to black)

    The above issues usually occur in progression. The only resolution that worked was to pull over, turn off the car, wait at least 10 seconds and then turn it back on without the CarPlay2air device plugged in.

    Significant concern was that simply unplugging the CarPlay2air device was not enough to resolve the issue. Instead, it appeared to have corrupted the functioning of the infotainment system beyond removing the CarPlay2air device, requiring one to turn off the car, wait and turn it back on to return to full functionality of the car’s infotainment system.

    Most concerning was that the non-functional Infotainment system sometimes persists even after turning the car back on (both screen remained completely black; or partial display on upper screen with periodic returning to black as if trying to reboot itself though some issues). The good news that in these cases, eventually the infotainment system functionality did come back after more cycles of turning off the car for longer periods of time, then restarting the vehicle.

    Clearly, this is not a fully functional product as well as it even raises concerns about permanent damage to the car’s infotainment system. Since I have professionally worked in product firmware development, I felt that I could help the CarPlay2air development team by providing specific evidence of my issues.

    Over 1 full year of owning the product, I spent many hours collecting objective evidence (created videos of infotainment system by occasionally mounting a camera in my car) and sending it into the company to then wait for a newer version of the device firmware only to find the same issues remained and having to collect more evidence and send it in. My effort even included taking my car in for dealer service to make sure I had the latest infotainment firmware version.

    My final straw was this last week, when I upgraded to a new firmware version that resulted in my device is now reporting a permanent Hardware Error. When I contacted Support they responded with…

    Upon checking, your adapter is no longer under the warranty period.
    At this point, we can no longer process a replacement.

    When I pressed them since I have been graciously submitting video evidence trying to resolve the same issue for over 1 year, they then offered a 10% discount for new hardware.

    I strongly recommend not trusting this product nor hoping that their support team will resolve any issues you may experience.

  • John Elliott says:

    Do not purchase this product. I ordered my Carplay2air on May 4th and it is now June 22nd and have not received the item. The person you are purchasing from is in China and their responses to my lost item is absurd. They keep telling me to with and to go to the post office to research and making their problem my problem. I have requested a refund no less than 15 times and they will not refund my money for the lost item. They keep telling me to wait… They are thieves! DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY.

    • William Kesler says:

      Same here. I ordered mine in January and got it in May. And their excuse the entire time was it was the postal service causing the delay. Straight lies according to the tracking data.

    • Costas says:

      I have the same problem with my order as well, from what you are saying we don’t have a chance to receive it ever,? is there anything we could do to make them respond?

  • Nicholas J. Peckio says:

    they should be stopped from sellibg they are horendous

  • PAUL ADAMS says:

    For those of you struggling with “non-delivery” I had a similar problem with these folks about a year ago. Luckily, I had paid via Paypal so I filed a dispute for “non-delivery” with paypal and suddenly they found my item. You can also file a similar dispute with your credit card company. It should be noted that you can buy the same basic product on Amazon. and you will receive it in two days.

  • Kate says:

    I have encountered a problem of not being able to use it on a car or machine. When I asked them to return the goods, they did not pay attention to it, but I finally raised a dispute through my payment method, which made them pay attention to my problem, and you can also pass The order goes to dispute with them. The point is that you can buy the same products on this certified official website., you will get satisfactory service.

  • Doug Graham says:

    Product is garbage and they won’t refund

  • Adam says:

    I ordered this product and it’s frankly a scam. I didn’t realize it was coming from china and I wasn’t provided tracking and no communication, after 3 weeks, I filed a claim for no arrival. It arrived so I dropped that claim. But then the product didn’t work. After 10 mins, it would cause the screen in my 2021 to glitch and reset. Using air play via wired connection never did this. I contacted them and they said they would only return it if I paid to ship it to China ($30-40) plus a $25 restocking fee. I only paid $99 so I would have practically paid to have nothing. I asked if they were willing to provide other options (ie partial refund) since it was defective product and they refused to help in anyway. They also will delete and block any negative review on their website or Facebook to pad their reviews. They deleted mine off both. AVOID AND SEEK ANOTHER OPTION.

  • Rick Lancaster says:

    I’ve used this product for 2 years – it worked well. My problems started when I bought a new iPhone. I got my new phone connected but it kept searching for my old phone. I couldn’t find a way to delete my old phone from its memory. And during this reconnect process it switched from English to German which is annoying. I tried to contact a help desk – there’s no phone support – only email. They responded quickly to my first email telling me that they don’t have phone support and asking me to email my issue which I did. Still waiting for a response. So if you get it to work it’s fine but if you have a problem it’s useless.

  • Eugene E Preston says:

    I am a bit surprised about all of the fails I read in the comments. I have had this wireless Carplay adapter in my Volvo for more than three months and it has started over 300 times now, according to the car’s log. It only failed me twice which makes it over 99% accurate. The brand of mind is Carlinkit and I bought it from am not sure if this will be different.

  • Tab Van says:

    It seems that all people only notice, Carlinkit and CPLAY2AIR
    The adapter of this website is very good in my 4runner,
    although there is a little delay, but does not affect what, 98% of the time is perfect.

  • Mike Friedman says:

    Do not buy this device. It seems like a good idea, but as the review says, it either works or it doesn’t.

    IN my case it doesn’t. It was a gift and now I have to pay to send it back to China.

  • […] In June 2020, we published an article about CARPLAY2air, an adapter which allowed you to use CarPlay wirelessly. Although the sample sent to us worked well, we received many comments on that review, advising that the product did not work as intended and that the company was not standing behind their product. This caused us to issue an update in June 2021 stating that we could no longer recommend the product (read that product review here). […]

  • Sarah Regenhardt says:

    The carplay device itself worked fine, but like most of the other commenters, I didn’t have a great purchase experience. We were leaving on a trip, so I selected the ‘express’ shipping option (Express (2-3 business days) which was $39.95 vs $4.95. The item didn’t arrive in 2-3 business days as I aniticipated. In fact it was over a week and a half. I contacted customer service multiple times to try to see if there could be a refund of the charge for ‘express’, and hit a brick wall. The customer service rep said that ‘express’ means it leaves the distribution center in 2-3 business days. What happens afterwards with the carrier is out of their hands….. I finally gave up asking, and to this day am trying to figure out how I paid a $40 upcharge (an additional 1/3 of the cost of the adapter) to have someone package my purchase up within 2-3 business days…. So I guess I would say ‘yes. the carplay2 adapter worksfine. But don’t go with the upcharge for expediated shipping.’

    I am thinking that the 100% 5-star glowing reviews on the website are either made up or heavily curated. I tried to post this exact review several times – both on the site directly, and by responding to ‘purchase satisfaction’ email that was sent by CarPlay2Air. It seemed to post fine, but has never turned up on the site.

    • Frankhouser says:

      A lot of sites are like this, you can only see their good reviews and no bad reviews. But it doesn’t matter, you can go to other forums or google to search their store name or brand name. If the quality of the product is really bad, you will get a bunch of bad reviews, and the positive feedback on a good product far outweighs the negative. For example, the brand carlinkit, their praise can be seen everywhere in various forums. That’s why I finally settled on the carlinkit brand.
      Of course I also care about the price, I have browsed too many of their sites, $84 is the best price I’ve gotten so far, don’t forget to use their discount code: NEW20
      Ordered on the morning of September 7th, and received on the afternoon of September 12th. Just plug and play, what a fun box.

  • Anerio says:

    For those of you struggling with “non-delivery”, you can buy the same products on this official website
    You will receive it in less than two weeks and get satisfactory service.
    To be honest, when I got it, I thought it was really worth my money. Carlinkit adapte is small in size and is elegant in my opinion (Not cheap plastic). The setup is easier and the re-connection is pretty fast, plug and play. Works great until now. When the car boots up, it automatically jumps straight into CarPlay and works well. The key is that the adapter can charge my phone! This is really convenient! The price is also reasonable, less than $85. I recomend this.

  • Paddy Jones says:

    I researched for a long time and finally bought this product on for use on my 2019 Audi A4, have been using it for 4 months now and the quality is very good. Some unknown functions on the product were well resolved with the help of customer service Lucy. I have to say that this business is very reliable. Now I can use this product very proficiently. I can use it to watch yutube, Google maps, and listen to music in the car. Compared with the wired carplay that comes with the car itself, the wireless carplay makes my life happier and more convenient.

  • binize says:

    Hi there, from Binize, We also have related products, if you are interested, we can give you a free one for your evaluation

Leave a Comment